31 Local Women Honored at Women's Sports Association annual dinner on Monday

The Cincinnati Women’s Sports Association honored the top college and high school female athletes as well as advocates for women’s sports at the silver anniversary of the Cincinnati Women’s Sports Association annual awards banquet at the Schiff Banquet and Conference Center on Monday.

The high school winners include:

  • Sammie Puisis, Mason High School, basketball
  • Audrey Wilson, Seven Hills, bowling
  • Katie Hallinan, Walnut Hills High School, golf
  • Rachel Lewis, Lakota East High School, softball
  • Ravin Alexander, Summit, soccer
  • Cora Dupre, Mariemont High School & Sophie Skinner, Notre Dame Academy, co-winners, swimming
  • Samantha Bush, Turpin High School, cross country
  • J’Alyiea Smith, Withrow, track
  • Ali Thompson, Ursuline, volleyball

College winners include:

  • Abby Owings, Thomas More College, basketball
  • Madeline Britton, Xavier University, cross country
  • Mikayla Fitzpatrick, Xavier University, golf
  • Monica Borzillo, University of Cincinnati, lacrosse
  • Alix DeDreu, Thomas More, softball
  • Macy Hamblin, Northern Kentucky University, soccer
  • Paula Portugal, Miami University, field hockey
  • Pei Lin, Miami University, swimming and diving
  • Brooke Warden, Thomas More College, tennis
  • Loretta Blaut, University of Cincinnati, track and field
  • Olivia Rusek, Miami University, volleyball

Other award winners include:

  • Jennie Gilbert, Miami University, Mary Jo Huismann Administrator of the Year
  • Janet Smith, Hamilton County Special Olympics, Donna de Varona Spirit of Sport award
  • Jenna Fessler, Thomas More (college) and Allison Robertson, Notre Dame Academy (high school) LaurenHill Courage Award
  • Theresa Check, Lifetime Service Award
  • Oxford Physical Therapy, Business of the Year
  • Carolyn Mindel, Masters Award
  • Freedom Fogt, St. Henry High School, Inspirational Sportswoman of the Year
  • Jeni Case, Ursuline Academy, High School Coach of the Year
  • Susan Seaton, University of Cincinnati, College Coach of the Year